+1 (646) 751 78 53
Menu

Testimonials

What our customers think about travelling with us:

“We have certainly enjoyed our time here in Russia. We were very lucky with the warm weather. Our guides were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Our hotels were also pleasant and well situated. We would certainly recommend Discovery Russia to our friends.”

Nicole and Patrick Moore
One week, two capitals, May 2019

“We are back to New York after an intense and fascinating journey through beautiful country. We learnt a lot about the history of Russia, and also it was amazing to see all the recent architectural endeavors that led to the construction and re-construction of so many churches, cathedrals and all kinds of buildings. We had a quite diverse group of guides, who were eager to share their knowledge. We enjoyed our guides’ diversity in style and personality. The drivers were remarkable for their punctuality, and everything went well. You did not hear much from us during our visit, simply because all went well and fast.”

Suki & Fabien Tremeau, USA
Grand Russia Unesco Tour, May 2019

“We have throughly enjoyed Russia and have felt very cared for your team is amazing.”

Nettie Morrison, Australia
Trans Siberian St Petersburg — Vladivostok, May 2019

“Thank you so much for everything! I had a wonderful time in Russia because of you guys. Thanks you for coordinating everything so well and watching out for me every step of the way! I really appreciate it!”

Caroline Ceneviz, USA
Moscow & St. Petersburg, May 2019

“We have had a fantastic tour of Moscow and St. Petersburg. And your guides have been wonderful. They were both knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I couldn’t recommend them higher. Thank you for all your help again and making this one of the most enjoyable holidays we have ever had.”

Terrence Collins, Australia
Moscow, Golden Ring & St Petersburg, May 2019

“This has been an incredible trip. The service from Discovery Russia has been exceptional and the guides provided were knowledgeable about their cities and gave us an experience we will never forget. If I do this trip again I would take even longer to see this amazing country.”

Mark Dawson, Australia
Trans Siberian ex Ulaan Bataar., Mongolia to Moscow, Russia// May 2019

“I’m about to leave Kazan and I know my time in Moscow and St. Petersburg will be short, so I’m using this opportunity to say a big thank you for all your efforts before and during my trip. I have so enjoyed my trip and will be recommending Your company and You to my friends who keep asking me about the trip on daily basis. The train rides, hotels, scenery, choice of activities, choice of amazing guides...it was all fantastic and actually better than imagined. A special “thank you” goes to you for being so responsive and always available no matter what time of the day I contacted you. Your coordination and quick actions have helped on a few occasions when help was needed. Your English skills are exceptional!”

S. Kukrka, Australia
Trans Siberian ex Vladivostok, May 2019

“So, you're standing inside the imposing Cathedral of St Peter and Paul in St. Petersburg, but it's proving a far from saintly experience... Starting with the Peter and Paul fortress, in 1703, the flawed emperors and empresses' obsession with opulence gave birth to a series of magnificent palace complexes that spread out over the city and neighbouring districts. ..And, it's not just churches and palaces that make this city great. The majesty of the royal family's grand vision inspired a city of regally wide avenues and beautiful gardens. Its riverside settings and canals are exquisite. And at every turn there is history. The writer used the efficient and friendly services of Discovery Russia . His trip was self-funded.

READ MORE at Sunday Telegraph's Escape Magazine on Sunday 28th April 2019 issue of WWW.ESCAPE.COM.AU

Bill Watt (Sydney-based journalist)
St Petersburg

“Hello Kristina. Thanks for your lovely message. I am enjoying my stay in Sankt-Petersburg very much, spasibo. After seeing this beautiful part of Russia, I would definitely like to visit Moscow. And spasibo vol’shoye for all your help with arranging this trip. A wonderful introduction to Russia.”

Ian Christopher, USA
Saint Petersburg, April 2019

“Everything worked like clockwork, when someone was suppose to be there they were. Yuri and Cathrine were excellent guides in Moscow and St. Petersburg and we learned a lot from both. We chose the 4 star hotels, and were very satisfied. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested.”

Douglas Schroeder, USA
Moscow & St Petersburg, March 2019

“We just came back from the trans-Mongolian winter tour, it ended to be a private tour - very well organised, we were always only a text away when needed. To visit these countries in winter with the snow covering the landscape was just fantastic, we were so glad to have made this choice. The choice of guides was perfect, all so knowledgeable, passionate, willing to transmit the love for their country, even with a good sense of humor and poesy, we loved our encounter with each of them.”

F. Kempster, Australia
Trans Mongolian Beijing - St Petersburg, February 2019

“If I could give Irina (our tour organiser), Gana, our beautiful and infinitely competent and supremely eager to please guide for most of Mongolia, and Baatar (our lovely and very capable driver for most of Mongolia) 5 stars each on this survey, they would have them, in a second! All of them worked so hard to ensure that Mongolia was a most amazing and unforgettable experience, and it was!!! We absolutely loved it, and remain ever grateful to those 3 people for making it happen.

When you look at what these tour organising people are dealing with, logistics-wise, it is simply amazing that we could book the TransMongolian and TransSiberian train to hop on and off at our desire (we booked it all in advance, as we had guides and drivers teed up all along the way), head way out into remote areas, meet such beautiful people and see such amazing places, and then be delivered back to the railway station in time to hop back on the train, it is simply staggering! And wonderful! We did have one hiccup, which seemed to have been entirely due to one very self-interested guide in Ulgii, Mongolian Altai. Thanks to his mother, we still did manage to see the petroglyphs. Mongolia was beautiful... simply, naturally, beautiful. We are both extremely grateful that Irina, and her Russian colleague, Maria, managed to pull off such a wonderful trip for us with so few hiccups.. The Provodistas on the TransSiberian were usually a delight. We had some that looked surly initially, but then sweetened up when they got to know us... The train trip was fun, but beware the not 3 hours in our case but 7 hours (!!!) toilet lock-up time at the Chinese-Mongolian Border. That was seriously challenging!

Russia itself has some beautiful places to see, and we really loved exploring its natural beauty areas throughout our travels as well as some incredible ancient monument ruins etc that we happily discovered by accident. The Art Galleries were absolutely staggering in their offerings, and we went back to one particular room many times in the State Tretyakov Gallery, Moscow, where I joyfully sat gazing at Mikhail Nesterov's beautiful artworks for ages, although there were many other, huge, brilliant paintings all through that gallery.

Russia also offered some truly incredible architecture, especially in the open-air museum of wooden architecture, wooden churches and houses, at Khokhlovka, Perm Krai, Russia. Beautiful! The Metro network in Moscow is sublime... we hopped on and off trains to view half a dozen or so absolutely incredible mosaic-lined stations... spectacular.

We were welcomed into some wonderful old churches, some sporting silver-foil decorations, others wall-shaped with the most intricate mosaic works... not tacky... beautiful, and even in tiny chapels in remote regions we were welcomed to light a candle, as a blessing to us from the chapel, to protect us on our journey.

The people we met in Russia, when we connected one to one, were really delightful, and willing to share, but we were saddened by the melancholy we witnessed in the people going about their business. So much history. That's Russia.. wonderful ancient monuments, architecture and ruins, beautiful nature, devout religion, massive tucked away Treasure, and personal day to day hardship.

Discoveryrussia, Irina and Maria, our wonderful guides and drivers, the people we met on the way, the beautiful natural places and culture we were shown.. all these deserve 5 stars. I just couldn't honestly post that it was seamless because that one pre-booked guide in Ulgii reneged and so lessened our ability to converse with those wonderful people, the Eagle hunters and their delightful families. . Altai, with its beautiful scenery and people, was still a highlight, though, along with various very special parts of the Gobi, including Ikh gazriin chuluu, and then Khovsgol lake, with our beautiful Gana and Baatar friends.”

Linne L, Australia
China-Mongolia-Western Altai -Trans Siberian to St Peterburg

“What an amazing company who looked after us so well on our 9 day Golden Ring Tour. Nothing was too much trouble for them and always asking if we were happy and having a good time ... Our driver Vasily was fantastic and looked after us so well from showing all about the "Business Lunch" to "Old Woman" (meaning Grandma). I loved Russia ... I loved Discovery Russia and would have no hesitation to use travel with them again or recommend them to anyone ... Love you guys :) ... Juli Faoro :)”

Julie Faoro, Australia
Moscow, St Petersburg & the Gems of the Golden Ring tour

“Travelled on the TransMongolian Railway in Feb/Mar. Not too cold. Just take usual ski gear. Great scenery. Organisation by Discovery Russia was absolutely excellent. Every transfer and every guide were on time. The hotels were all very good. The Russian Sim (provided by DR) was great for keeping in contact with each other and DR.”

Peter Gay & Andrew Carroll-Keays, Australia
Trans Mongolian Beijing - Moscow. March 2019

“Discovery Russia did a great job organizing our trip to St Petersburg. Everything happened on time and as promised and communication was easy. Our guide Maria was knowledgeable and her English was perfect and she was flexible to arrange for lunch and a delay for a litttle shopping! The Kempinski Moyka Hotel recommended by Discovery Russia was an excellent luxurious comfortable hotel well located just near to the Hermitage. Traveling in winter meant that there were no queues or crowds and although snowing the temperature was still comfortable.”

Webb Family, Australia
St Petersburg, January 2019

“travelled with Discovery Russia in January this year and did their essential Russia tour of St Petersburg and Moscow and would absolutely recommend. I was a little apprehensive about travelling to Russia but really had nothing at all to worry about. Discovery Russia organised everything from pick ups to private tours, metro cards and provided a very useful guide to completing the visa processes. What I particularly liked was the fact that my friend and I were NOT thrown into tours with 20-50 people but that we had a personal tour guide with us who gave us a private tour of these cities-palaces, museums and the cities in general. This made the experience far more enjoyable and personalised. We were NEVER left in a museum with an audio guide (which at times can be disengaging), but rather had a guide talk to us about the most popular and historically significant items/artworks. The tour guides were beyond knowledge, professional and always had our interests at heart. Furthermore, the company provides Russian SIM cards and our tour manager Tati was available literally available 24/7, always checking our transfer our tour guide had arrived. I can not recommend this company enough if you are thinking about travelling to Russia.”

Lorena D'Souza, USA
Moscow & St Petersburg, January 2019

“Alexander: We have finished our trip in Mongolia and I busted to say thank you very much for all your assistance while we were on the ground in Russia. By far the best guide we had was Yuri in Moscow - he was excellent. We had a very good visit to Novgorod where Natalia was an excellent guide too, and we learnt much about Russian history: It was very good to have the car to take us around the Golden Circle and Victor was a good driver. and the guide in Peterhof and Faberge musum was very nice, approachable, taxis were always waiting for us when we got off the boat etc. We both had a very good holiday and learnt a lot about Russian history and culture: thanks again.”

Lyn Lennard, Australia
None

“Thank you for organising the amazing Siberia experience and Russian city leg. We had a great time and particularly enjoyed Altai and its cultural experience. All the guides really love the Siberian region and are enthusiastic in sharing the history, lifestyle and local beauty. The fact that there were a few locals that spoke English was not an issue – we all managed to make ourselves understood. Lots of locals wondered why we would come to Siberia for a holiday – when we booked I would have said for the nature but now I think it was paricularly for Altai – it would be to experience the way of life of the different peoples. The support we received from Discovery Russia after losing one of immigration card was wonderful. It is a bit scary facing policemen with machine guns.There were a few hiccups but everything was reorganised without much fuss. Irkutsk and Lake Baikal – Tatiana the guide was absolutely wonderful and we really enjoyed her company. We had a slight hiccup with the accommodation in Listvyanka but Tatiana sorted this and the alternative arrangements were extremely comfortable. The wooden architecture village was very interesting as was the Buryat museum. We really enjoyed the lunch complete with mock Buryat wedding ceremony. Irkutsk itself was interesting and a bit more free time just to explore here might work better. The boat trip on Lake Baikal along the old trans Siberian railway was very enjoyable. Would love to experience Lake Baikal in spring when there is still some ice and snow but not extreme sub zero temperatures. Altai – Konstantine is a wonderful host and his knowledge and love of Altai really made this part of the journey extra special. Anya was a great bridge for communication and was always an advocate for our best interests. The highlights here are many and varied. The ability to interact with ordinary everyday people was a real bonus – we played games and music on the lawn with local families at Konstantine’s hotel and were taught a new card games by schoolgirls at Uchen mek. Moscow – despite the soccer crowds, I think the World Cup atmosphere made Moscow really buzz. We had a great day touring with Peruvian fans. The guide was really fantastic and managed some difficult expectations of some of the Peruvian group with great tact and patience. St P the accommodation and reception people were lovely. Unfortunately the weather did not allow us to fully explore everything we wanted to – this is definitely a place to go back to. Air Siberia does not have a good standing in England. We found this most undeserving as it was one of the best local airlines that we flew with for service and timeliness.”

Neil Phillips, London, UK
Siberia with Moscow and St Petersburg

“World Cup Extravaganza. What a trip ... the World Cup, five cities, amazing camaraderie, and great tour leadership against the background of one of the globe’s most amazing countries ... Russia. My World Cup tour with Discovery Russia was one of the great experiences of my travel life. The Discovery Russia team provided a wonderful platform with an itinerary both practical and flexible. The local tours in each of the venue cities - Moscow, Kazan, Samara, Sochi and St Petersburg were informative and, importantly, fun. Considering the accommodation pressures created by the huge influx of Cup tourists, the hotels selected by Discovery Russia were more than adequate. Special mention goes to the Grand Hotel Tchaikovsky In St Petersburg. The tour leadership provided by the company was both expert and considerate. Importantly each traveller’s individual enjoyment and safety appeared to be the paramount consideration. This World Cup holiday was meant to be a “once-in-a-lifetime” experience for me but I am now planning for the next Cup. Bring on 2022 in Qatar!”

David Berg, Sydney, Australia
None

“Leo and I are finally home....thank you so much Margarita and Yulia for a great time in Russia. We want to also thank the Discovery Russia team for putting such a wonderful tour together. We had a great time and met some amazing people that we will see again!”

Erika Schmidt - Petersen, USA
Moscow - Ylyanovsk - Saransk -Ekaterinburg - Sochi

“Wonderful tourism organization. For what we payed for I believe we got the best deal possible. I was a little hesistant because of the difficult paying process and time it took to receive our Itenary, so we secured with PayPal just in case. Turns out this company was very real and amazing. We did the follow my team (Peru) World Cup edition And our group leaders were always on top of things and always dedicated in making our stay as comfortable as possible. At times during outdoor tours It would be a little hard to hear the guides so therefore I’d recommend a speaker of somekind. We never did the long lines during our tours because our tickets were always ready so we’d always skip lines which was great. The people within our group were all great and it was nice to be able to connect with people from all over the world. I would definitely do this again.”

Guiselle Ruby Barreto, USA
Moscow - Ylyanovsk - Saransk -Ekaterinburg - Sochi

“Discovery Russia put an excellent tour together. All well organised with lots of side events all unplanned but the focus was on fun. Pity Australia can’t score goals but the party made up for it.”

Gordon Ketelby
Kazan - Samara - Sochi

“I decided to use the Discovery Russia Tour Service of the World Cup after some extensive research into the tour alternatives. Discovery Russia seemed to differentiate its tour Service by providing a more culturally based service with a healthy dose of Football and Fun. My experience was that it as well run ie they delivered on their promises. They have a health mix of local staff and Australian staff. The Russian staff had a great empathy for the challenges for us Aussies traveling in a country where you had no language skills they bridged that gap with there wonderful help. I know there are many alternative tours but Discovery Russia certainly lived up to its name. I felt I discovered part of Russia but there’s plenty more to go!’ Overall just a great experience”

Andrew Wiefler, Australia
FIFA World Cup Russia

“It was a great experience, Phillip was a really great guide and helpfull, the hotels and tour were carefully selected

I did the follow your team (Colombia) tour in Russia Fifa World Cup 2018.”

Hans Moreno
None

“Great people. Very profesional and always on top of all details. Very happy and we recommend Discovery Russia very highly. Thanks for everything. We really enjoy our stay.”

Tufik Yidios
FIFA WORLD CUP 2018 RUSSIA

“Just travelled to Russia for the World Cup. Discovery Russia was the most organised and professional travel agency I have ever used. Everything was well organised by Discovery Russia from hotels, tours to transportation. Highly recommend anyone travelling to Russia to book through Discovery Russia!!”

DAVE KENDALL
MOSCOW - KAZAN - SAMARA - SOCHI

“Highly recommend!! Well organised, friendly and knowledgeable staff who go out of their way to make sure you have the best experience! If you ever intend on visiting Russia, definately try this company!”

JACINTA AMI
MOSCOW - KAZAN - SAMARA

“Travelled to Russia FIFA World Cup 2018 with a family of 4 including (2 boys: 4 and 12 y/o) . What an amazing experience it was !! , super well organized, transfers were always on time, hotels were good, we couldn’t ask for a more responsible tour guy!! , Phillip was awesome and in care of every little detail to make us feel like at home , would recommend the company with no hesitation at all ... (we did follow Colombian team) ...”

Yu Rop, Colombia -USA
MOSCOW -ULYANOVSK- SARANSK -KAZAN - SAMARA

“Thank you to Varya and her team for organising our trip to Russia for World Cup (June 2018).

Before the trip, Alex was our main contact. He was very responsive to all our needs and developed a bespoke itinerary for us. Our trip took almost 2 months of planning, thank you Alex for being so patient. During the trip, Varya had a team of dedicated consultants, working 24 hours a day to ensure we were where we needed to be and safe. What was particularly impressive was that every transfer was taken care of and her team rang the drivers to confirm we had been picked up.

Thank you Discovery Russia for making our trip to Russia an unforgettable and amazing holiday.”

VICTORIA PECK, AUSTRALIA

“Excellent peple we were there for world cup Amazing follow up and great service Recommends higjly witout reservation Ravin agah MD PHD Bay area , san fran California”

Ravin Agah, USA, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“Fue muy buena experiencia. Philip fue muy cordial en todo el viaje y adicionalmente los hoteles fueron muy cómodos . Recomiendo mucho la agencia . Saludos y gracias”

Carlos Andres Cudriz, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“I am a Travel Agent and I can not describe how amazing these guys have been to deal with!!! AMAZING Value, and the knowledge is just second to none! LOVE these guys!”

Chris Lancaster, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“Went to Russia for World Cup, great experience . Discovery Russia made a seamless trip, ready contacts if needed, flexible with individual schedules.Highly recommended. When I return to Russia with the family will definitely go thru these guys again for parts of holiday I can’t sort out myself. What I liked +++ was that they set up good tours of sights and didnot lead you into tourist traps as other tours may tend to.”

Karuna Keat, June 2018
Kazan, Samara, Sochi

“Varya and the Discovery Russia staff were amazing. Any pre trip trepidation was quickly dissolved by how safe we felt through our travels. We saw the sights and partied hard with not even a hint of any trouble. The Russian people were so eager to help and make our trip memorable. The language barrier was over come with their willingness to make us feel safe. Thanks Russia memories for ever, Cheers Chris & Jimmy”

Chris McCabe, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“We looked up Discovery Russia online, and seeing their good reviews decided to take the leap and hire them for our upcoming group trip to see our beloved Selección at the World Cup this summer. We were VERY glad we did!!! Our previous experience in Russia was not very good due to the limitation with the language and culture in general, so we wanted to make sure we had somebody taking care of all the details, and Discovery Russia did not disappoint!! MUCH thanks to Philip, our guide, for patiently putting up with a large group of rowdy Colombianos, he always complied to our MANY requests, and with a smile on his face at that!!! This made our dream trip to see Colombia on to the next round that much more enjoyable, our group of 6 HIGHLY recommend Discovery Russia for whenever anyone decides to visit this MAGICAL country!!!”

Diana Maria Tuberqua, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“My cousin and I attended the first Mexico soccer games of the 2018 World Cup and Discovery Russia was excellent. The lodging accommodations were great and centrally located. The personnel were wonderful. Thank you Tim for taking care of all our request. I was very surprised to received a message at 3 am informing me that our car was outside waiting to transfer us to the airport. That is the level of service that we received from Discovery Russia. Great company that made our trip even more memorable since it was absolutely hassle free.”

Gabriel Carvajal, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“I was extremely satisfied with Discovery Russia. Everyone at the agency have been courteous and helpful from the very beginning, trying to organize our 17 day World Cup experience. The guides and drivers are very professional and friendly, and the accommodations were simply superb. I highly recommend Discovery Russia as I know they will turn your trip into an unforgettable experience.”

Coco Bermudez, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“The team at Discovery Russia were awesome. Didn’t put a foot wrong at all, the tours great, the people even better. Alex who followed us around everywhere was fantastic and the organisation by Varya was exceptional. Everything was made easy and extremely helpful 24/7, I don’t think they slept the whole time. Thank you, my dad and myself loved it”

Michael Morcos, June 2018
Kazan, Samara, Volgogad, Sochi

“Traveled to Russia for the world Cup 2018 with Angelo. Alex and myself with Discovery Russia. They were exceptional in every way, I want to thank Varya , Alex Tati and there team for there support and service during our trip there in Russia. I highly recommend anyone that wants to travel with Discovery to Russia or Balkans to use the great service of the above people, contact Varya to book you in now. Thanks again guys, well done and we all look forward to catching up again in the near future.”

Steve Giannaros, June 2018
Kazan, Samara, Sochi

“Discovery Russia has made my World Cup dream a reality and also provided a spectecular tour of Kazan, Samara & Sochi along the way! The team who made it happen were fantastic, organised, attentive and even fulfilled requests like having window seats on all 3 of my domestic flights not to mention the smooth transportations to and from airports. If you ever want to visit Russia, “Discovery Russia” is the best way to go!!!!”

Chris Balogh, June 2018
Kazan, Samara, Sochi

“Thanks you Abby and Varvara and all the other staff members of Discovery Russia for making our stay in Russia over 2 and a half weeks easy, comfortable and memorable. Thanks for the great organisation with transfers and accomodation. Thanks also for organising a phone sim card for each one in our group. It made our life much easier to stay in touch with each other and with our family and friends back home. We loved our stay in Russia and will certainly come back soon. Ramy From Sydney, Australia”

Rami Selim, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“We joined the Colombian Team tour with Discovery Russia during the Russia World Cup. The package was extremely well planned, we got to enjoy 5 cities, museums & attractions, and specially we were able to follow our team during the classifying phase. The Discovery coordinator, Phillip, was excellent, he answered all our inquiries, helped us resolving any issues with the tour and with any other parties, and he was committed to help us have a great time. I will recommend Discovery Russia to anyone looking to experience Russia not just from the tourist point of view, but from the authentic Russian culture!!!”

Santiago Angulo, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“Hola a todos. Yo Julio c picco quiero agradecerles a todos por haberme colaborado tanto en cumplir mi sueño de seguir a mi seleccion colombia y a mi heroe james rodriguez. Para mi el futbol es pasion y aunque en algun momento pense q viajar solo a esta aventura era imposible por mi discapacidad, todos y cada uno de ustedes me mostraron y me ayudaron a lograrlo. Gracias a Todos por ser tan solidarios y tan humanos. Realmente disfrute sin ninguna restriccion estas vacaciones. Nuestra seleccion colombia todos nuestros jugadores estuvieron fantasticos. Gracias discovery russia, gracias margarita mi primer contacto en discovery russia, gracias philip, vladimir eres un ser super especial un maravilloso ser humano. Bendiciones a todos y cada uno de este grupo.”

Julio Cesar Pico, June 2018

“Travelled to Russia with this company to follow the Socceroos on their World Cup adventure. Discovery Russia did an excellent job organizing hotels and transport between cities and on each host city ran a very informative city tour as well. Nothing was too much trouble for their friendly staff and I especially liked the flexibility they offered in tailoring the trip for each group travelling with them and for including free days as well. The hotels were all very nice considering the extra demand during the cup. Thank you Discovery Russia and see you when I return to awesome Russia!”

David Berg, June 2018
Moscow, Kazan, Samara, Sochi

“We just returned from the World Cup in Russia where we followed Team Iran. This involved travel to three different stadiums many miles apart. Thank goodness we booked through Discovery Russia. They arranged our lodging and transport. They even set us up with local English speaking guides to take us to see the interesting and historical sights of this beautiful land. We had a blast. We met new friends, ate great food, drank great vodka and cheered our team on. It was a trip of a lifetime. Thanks to Varya, Tim, Ury, Ruslan, Daria, Alex and the others who helped us to enjoy this part of the world.”

Alison Danesh, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“Valentina! Moscow is AMAZING!!!! We could live here! It's stunning. The whole trip has been truly wonderful. We can't thank you enough! .... Moscow is like Disneyland on steroids! Beautiful! Very best, Jane and Jackson”

Jane & Jackson, Trans Mongolian

“"Everything we had to do with Discovery Russia pre departure was faultless. They were helpful with visa and prompt to reply to our questions or suggestions. The itinerary was a little taxing with a lot of travel and some guides who were too Religious Oriented. The Guides worked hard to give us all of their knowledge and we couldn't fault their dedication. We just would have liked a little more time to "be." All in all, however, I would recommend Discovery Russia as a trustworthy, relaxed and comfortable organisation for first time Russia visitors who are happy to negotiate with their clients".”

Elizabeth & Peter Ryan, New Zealand
Travelled to St Petetersburg, Moscow and the Golden Ring, January 2018

“Hi Maria, Just a quick note to let you know everything is going well and we are having a great time. Vethoyansk and Bagatay turned out really well - we were adopted by the local people, including the English teachers, and shown around. Was -53 so people were very confused as to why were there. Saw a lot of things that we would never have known about. We even made the local paper (I’ll send you the article). Flying to bagatay is an adventure in itself.

Spent today with the huskys and sledding. Children loved the puppies! Sledding was cold but a great experience! We have the right clothes and Bolot has lent us some reindeer boots for the children and felt boots for me and Ross. Other than that we are keeping warm! Deb”

Deb Neumann & Family
Yakutia, Siberia - Verkhoyansk, January 2018

“We really enjoyed our Russian tour. Both our guides (Katya and Yury) were extremely knowledgable, interesting and helpful. They had different styles (which was perfect)- Katya was so pleasant and gave us lots of historical information, and Yury was very energetic/ enthusiastic and gave us great local & current insightsWe were particularly interested in the history of the Soviet era (and I think a lot of other Australians are too) and Yury was able to provide a lot of facts, information, and insights about that. We think the price was pretty good for a private tour and perhaps you should advertise that. Thanks for always making sure everything was running smoothly. We had a great time!”

Shannon and Rob A.
St Petersburg and Moscow, December 2017

“I went with Discovery Russia on their 20 day tailored Tran-Mongolian Railway Tour from Sydney, Australia. On this trip, I visited Beijing, Ulaan Baatar, Listvyanka, Irkutsk, Yekaterinburg, Moscow and St Petersburg using the Trans-Mongolian and Trans-Siberian Railway. I've travelled by myself to multiple countries in the past and I'd be happy to say that Discovery Russia offers a unique service at an affordable price. Not only do they have prompt visa advisory services (they helped to expedite all three of my visas in three weeks after I decided to do the trip with short notice) but they also have passionate and extremely knowledgable local private guides who will show you the many gems hidden in towns across Russia and with their partner company in Mongolia. They were prompt in ensuring that all my transfers are covered and that my trip went with a minimal amount of hiccups. In fact they even helped me arrange a Russian SIM card (price included in the trip) so that I could communicate back home in Australia. They also have an extremely friendly 24hr help line with your own private trip organiser, so if anything goes awry, there was an extremely reliable safety net. As a result of this trip, I have made many friends abroad and I have no hesitations to return back to Russia a second time again with this tour operator. The tour guides themselves are so friendly and speak English well - the local knowledge they have you simply cannot find in guide books. Russia is not the easiest country to navigate (especially with its language barriers and sponsorship issues for tourists) but with its richness culturally, it is a place that is extremely worthwhile to visit at least once in your lifetime. I would recommend this company with its extremely friendly and helpful staff and guides - they really helped me to fall in love with a part of the world which I was quite apprehensive about before I went. Indeed, two thumbs up and thank you to the team at Discovery Russia for helping me realise my dream in travelling across the full breadth of Asia! review

Bruce Chow,
Sydney, travelled by Trans Mongolian from Beijing to St Petersburg, October 2017

“Discovery Russia Tours - a bespoke experience Discovery Russia Tours interacted with us throughout the entire process to provide a tailored experience in line with our unique interests. Expert guides were provided where required and the precise itinerary and budget was delivered as we wished. The staff were professional, knowledgable and hugely helpful, smoothing what might be regarded as a daunting experience into an enjoyable and stress-free lifetime event. I would recommend these Russia travel experts to any person interested in travelling to Russia, particularly to out of the way locations or for niche interests such as war history. review

Ross Cable
Sydney, travelled to Moscow, Volgograd and St Petersburg, June 2017

“Trans Siberian...My stops were at Nizhniy Novgorod, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, , Irkutsk, Lake Baikal, Khabarovsk and Vladivostok, as I wanted it to be “pure Russian” trip. I flew between “Yekat” and Irkutsk, that gave me more time to explore other spots. It was a 15-day long adventure I will never forget. There are expensive cars available out there but I opted for a compact car which was still very adequate especially for my off-track excursions which were first class, a couple of nights in amazing hotels accommodation en-route (plus a chance to do my laundry!), and included a couple of days in Moscow seeing the highlights of the city. It is a wonderful trip, and very professionally organized and run. Lake Baikal shines through, pristine natural beauty and the people there were extremely nice. My stops were at Nizhniy Novgorod, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, , Irkutsk, Lake Baikal, Khabarovsk and Vladivostok, a truly “pure Russian” trip I finally booked with Discovery Russia after much hesitation due to the fact most of the information I could source was scarce on specific details and Irina was able to get it all sorted out for me with the help of their Russian office. Pre-tour information was very well laid-out.”

Jeffry Taylor
Sydney, travelled Moscow - Vladivostok, May 2017

“From the moment I first emailed with Ilinia about booking a trip to Russia to the moment we hugged and said goodbye after our fabulous voyage we were taken care of. Ilinia went above and beyond to assist with anything that was on my mind throughout the months I was nervous about doing Russia for our honeymoon , but she was so quick to provide recommendations for restaurants, sightseeing, performances...whatever it was, Discovery Russia had it all set up and ready for us. Everything went without a hitch, the hotels were excellent. Our original ideas of Russia were changed and it appears now to be a fun loving, contemporary and quite well off society with modern cities mixed with stunning buildings and palaces from the previous era. That combined with their extraordinary history made it a fascinating tour. We've been to the famous Bolshoi in Moscow and Mariinsky in St. Petersburg!! Overall experience was absolutely amazing and unique.”

Joanna and Chris Lea
Gold Coast, travelled to Moscow and St Petersburg, July 2017

“Impeccable service, incredible Trans Siberian! In fact, the great services provided by your team started from my first correspondence with Julie. She has been very professional with providing details of the itinerary and assuring and re-assuring that the trip will be well-planned, It was because of her assurance that gave us the confidence to take the next step and book our Trans Sibetian holiday with "Discovery Russia". And everything ran like clockwork from Moscow to Vladivostok. The Russian people were extremely friendly throughout. The Trans Siberian was a great experience and fulfilled our dreams. The scenery and ever changing vistas were spectacular. The train facilities were adequate but perhaps a shower facility in 1st Class would have been nice. I will recommend your services in the future, Rick, Emily and John”

Rick, Emily and John Stewart
Sydney, travelled by Trans-Siberian in August 2017

“My family and I visited Moscow and St. Petersburg this last August through Discovery Russia. I communicated (daily it seemed) with travel manager who helped me get the necessary paperwork and travel arrangements together for our trip. There were lots of details to work out, and DR was professional and thorough as we made our plans. We used Discovery Russia for independent car, driver and guide in Moscow and Golden Ring towns. What a great call, it was an additional expense but well worth it. Our guides were excellent, spoke perfect English and very knowledgeable. Tanya, in the Golden Ring, was extremely competent. Oxana, in Moscow, was efficient, knowledgeable (especially in art), and made excellent use of her contacts to short circuit waiting lines and squeeze as much as possible into busy days (eg., adding a visit to Lenin’s mausoleum, which was not on our itinerary). During our time, we walked around Red Square and experienced the long lines for ice cream at the GUM. We went to the underground mall to look for clothes, as my suitcase was delayed in arriving. Eat at MY MY, a reasonably priced self service cafeteria. We walked back to the hotel via Arbat Street. The Marriott Courtyard was lovely. If you start your tour on Sunday, make sure to go down the street a bit and attend an Orthodox Church in the morning, even for a few minutes. It is a cultural experience not to miss.”

Gordon Poulton
Sydney, travelled to Moscow/Golden Ring in September 2017

“I really recommend this for your next trip to Russia!”

Ana Karina Troccoli
Sydney, travelled to Moscow in October 2017

“Thank you Discovery Russia, you’re N1! Our trip to Golden Ring Russia was intense yet flawless. Guides were excellent, so knowledgeable and passionate about their home country. The entire trip was great fun and perfectly organized. We had dinner every day in a new cool restaurant and tried interesting Russian food – delicious. Russia is a great country to visit and when you decide to taste it, do it with Discovery Russia. A trusted company I would highly recommend.”

Steve Honeywell
Perth, travelled on the Golden Ring in April 2017

“Me and my family just returned from an Easter break to Moscow with "Discovery Russia". I found the tour very good value for money and the company's assistance with the visa application was also helpful. Reservations, payment, visa letter, and pre-departure correspondence prior to trip (via email) was prompt and well explained with no problems. Final arrangements information were detailed. We knew exactly what to expect, who will be waiting for us, time and venue to meet even with any guides with us. Transport transfers and driver were punctual". More review here”

Stacey Filrose
Sydney, travelled to Moscow in April 2017

Questions? Call now:+1 (646) 751 78 53|e-mail us
© 2016-2019 Discovery Russia. All rights reserved.AUSTRALIA, SYDNEY ABN: 39616347150
chat online