+1 (646) 751 78 53
Menu

Testimonials

What our customers think about travelling with us:

“We had never heard of Discovery Russia until we booked this holiday but we were looking for a company to arrange a fuller tour of Russia on a private basis. Discovery Russia were great during the booking process suggesting different itineraries and we covered everything from ancient capitals, iconic cities and military interests. Everything worked like clockwork in Russian. They guides were all of a great standard and the in country support from Discovery Russia was brilliant (everything from clarifying details of the itinerary to arranging additional excursions whilst in Russia. We would highly recommend using them.”

Mark & Alison Hazlewood, UK
Moscow & Golden RIng, September 2019

“We recently returned from the 13 day Grand Russia Unesco Tour. We primarily booked this trip because very few travel groups offer such a complete itinerary (including Golden Ring and Kazan//Bolgar). We were very pleased with this tour - it was intense and left very few hours of relaxation, but the amount of things we were able to see, experience and learn about were extensive. We were lucky to have an incredibly proficient guide, Yuri. His knowledge of the Golden Ring and Moscow especially was 'above the norn'. The city guides in other places were very good too. If you are serious about learning about and experiencing more than the typical Moscow/St. Petersburg tour, you should consider Discovery Russia.”

Cinda George, USA
Grand Russia Unesco Tour, September 2019

“Thank you Discovery Russia for giving me such a wonderful experience in Russia. From pickup at St Petersburg to drop off in Vladivostok everything was well organised and professional. Alex, our tour leader was always available and willing to help when needed. He helped ensure that I will always cherish the memories of this holiday. The local guides - Daria in St Petersburg, Igor in Moscow, Jána in Kazan. Konstantin in Yekaterinburg, and Juliet in Irkutsk were all outstanding. Their knowledge and enthusiasm greatly enhanced all our visits. I have no hesitation in recommending Discovery Russia to everyone.”

Carmel Stott, Australia
Trans Siberian Eastbound, September 2019

“Hello Olly & Judy from Australia are now at the airport waiting to board our flight from Moscow to Athens. We have experienced the most wonderful holiday with Discovery Russia. From booking with Irina to our farewell dinner everything has been extremely professional. We arrived in St Petersburg & our tour organiser Alex & tour guide Darya were excellent. Darya is so knowledgeable & friendly. it was a pleasure to be on tour with her. The Tchaikovsky Grand Hotel was great & we appreciated the upgrade from Discovery Russia. Large, clean & comfortable room. Very friendly staff & excellent breakfast. In Moscow we stayed at the Stoleshnikov Hotel was in the perfect location only 15 mins walk to Red Square & St Basil's Cathedral. The room was smaller but very clean, comfortable & the breakfast was also good. The staff were also friendly. Alex & Igor our guide were excellent & Igor was very knowledgeable. Alex our tour organiser was really friendly & helped us with all our queries. Alex certainly made our holiday in Russia really enjoyable. We would highly recommend Discovery Russia to everyone. Thankyou for such a wonderful holiday, Judy & Olly”

Olly & Judy, Australia
St. Petersburg & Moscow, September 2019

“The trans Mongolian train ride was a great adventure! Seeing the country side from Beijing to st Petersburg was interesting. Each stop gave us a chance to learn both culture and history of the area. The night in the ger camp was a highlight of Mongolia. A well conducted tour with something for everyone.”

Marion Feeney
Le Grand Trans Mongolian: Beijing to St. Petersburg, September 2019

“Since we arrived in Russia, everything has run just perfectly! So even though you contacted us each day to see if we needed help, we didn't need you to do any more than you had already done because everything ran so smoothly. It was perfect organisation. Hotels were just as we expected and we especially loved the Savoy. Guides and drivers were all very professional too. Our favourites were Daria in St Petersburg and Yuriy in Moscow. Our driver Alex in St Petersburg was also great. We only had one bad day of weather in Bolgar city and everywhere else was warm. We have had a perfect holiday and will be happy to recommend Discovery Russia when we get home. Thank you so much for all you personally did for us.”

Moran Cheryl, USA
Moscow, the Golden Ring, Kazan & St Petersburg, September 2019

“Upon ending our tour in Russia we would like to express our sincere thanks to Discovery Russia. Our itinerary was well planned and mostly interesting. Hotels were centrally located the quality of our local guides in St.Petersburg - Darya, in Kazan - Yana, in Yekaterinburg - Konstantin and in Irkutsk - Julia were outstanding. Alexander, our tour leader, took good care of everyone and was always present when needed and we will not, therefore, hesitate to recommend Discovery Russia, especially if you add the option of ballet/concert in Moscow and St.Petersburg and could confirm 1st class compartments all the way round.”

Towner Sonia & Sirois Marthe, Canada
Trans Siberian Eastbound, September 2019

“Superb Tour We gave ourselves the Grand UNESCO World Heritage Tour as a joint 80th birthday gift, a first group tour for us, and we could not be more pleased. The size of the group (21) was comfortable, and the choice of locations and the sites within them excellent and with one exception - the jewellery museum in Kostroma, which we would suggest be dropped from future tours - they were full of interest. The coaches used were comfortable and well maintained. Arrival and departure arrangements worked smoothly. Our guide Yuriy was first rate: active, energetic, helpful, attentive and well informed, he brought out the key features and significance of each site, and while a firm leader, was flexible within the limits of the itinerary. We would have no hesitation in recommending Discovery Russia. John and Tess Trotter, Canberra, Australia”

John & Tess Trotter, Australia
Grand Russia Unesco Tour, September 2019

“We approached 3 tour companies to help us plan our trip to Russia-one English, one American and Discovery Russia in Australia. We wanted to do the Trans Siberian Railway from Moscow to UlanBataar. We found DiscoveryRussia, both in Australia and through their Russian arm, to be by far the most responsive to deal with. In addition they had a great range of knowledge and satisfied us that they could handle the Russian end capably. That proved to be the case.They were on top of every aspect of our trip.”

Peter and Kimberly Megens, Australia
Trans Siberian Moscow - UlaanBaatar, August -September 2019

“Discovery Russia is a delightful company to travel with. This company enriches you with wonders of Moscow and St Petersburg, opens its true potential, heritage and unforgettable beauty. If you wish to visit Russia do not hesitate to go with Discovery Russia. Apart from knowledge and excellent service of tour guides, they also consider your special interests and requests. All hotels are central, in the most prestigious parts of Moscow and St Petersburg. You will not just visit mundane tourist’s destinations, you will touch versatile aspects (modern galleries, restaurants, lofts, theatres, shops) of one of the most beautiful countries in the world. Just express your wish and ask for recommendations. I had a private tour of Moscow and St Petersburg with Discovery Russia and it was the best choice I’ve ever made.”

Linda Varno, USA
Moscow & St Petersburg, September 2019

“My sister and I are still talking about our absolutely wonderful holiday...Train from Moscow to St Petersburg. Then cruising back to Moscow. We recommend anyone doing it this way to organise the Transfers, They were very efficient. We may have had a few problems if we had tried to negotiate it on our own. Everything was perfect. Thank you. Would certainly, (and have done), recommend it. Yours Faithfully. Sheila Preston.”

Sheila Preston, Australia
Timeless journey: Moscow - St Petersburg cruise, July 2019

“Discovery Russia is an excellent travel partner. Accommodations were the best; tour guides were pleasant and knowledgeable; tours were well-planned. We were a family of four coming from NY. The prices were very reasonable. We shopped around. We could not have had a better experience. I would recommend Discovery Russia to anyone planning a trip.”

Thomas Reilly, USA
St Petersburg & Moscow, September 2019

“Our trip was focused on Moscow and Saint Petersburg. All aspects of the tour were delivered as planned.. The coordinator, Kristina, kept in touch to ensure that everything was going well which was much appreciated. Our guides in Moscow Dimitry, and in Saint Petersburg, Anastasia, were both extremely good. Our hotels in both locations were great. We saw everything we wanted to see and even added a side trip in Saint Petersburg to visit a museum regarding the North Atlantic Convoys of World War Two. In closing the package delivered everything we expected and we would highly recommend.”

Robert & Valerie Mahon, Canada
Moscow & St Petersburg, July 2019

“Discovery Russia has given us a wonderful itinerary. The tour guides were very prompt in pick us up from the trains and hotels. The tours at the various stops were very enriching. The hotels were very pleasant. We had a very great time throughout the trip. Many thanks for making all the arrangements.”

Lee Kong Wee, Singapore
Trans Mongololian Moscow - Ulaanbaatar, June 2019

“Fantastic trip Discovery Russia service was exceptional and everything ran very well. Our Group leaders Svetlana and Tatiana were very friendly and helpfull. Our guides Katherina in Saint Petersburg was so lovely friendly and so informative. URI in Moscow was so passionate about Russia, he told is so much and also a lot of “rumours” he had a very good sense of humour especially for us Australians. Our hotel in St Petersburg was not the best, our hotel in Moscow was very good except for the lifts Not Discovery Russia problem I would recommend Discover Russia to everyone!!”

O'Brien Amanda & Gregory, Australia
Moscow & St Petersburg, August 2019

“Michael and I have enjoyed immensely our time here in Moscow, we have appreciated the5 organising, guides ,hotel and driver. They have made our time memorable. We have felt comfortable at all times. Natalia kept us well informed and we knew if we needed anything more that you were there and we thank you for your care and concern. We will certainly recommend Discovery Russia to our friends when we return home. Thank you again for everything you have organised for us Brenda and Michael.”

Tolland Brenda & Michael, Australia
Hello Moscow tour, September

“They go above an beyond any realistic expectations one can have. I had my own tickets in and out of Moscow, they were supposed to pick me up at the airport..... and I get into trouble with the flight while at the departure airport. Its late at night in Moscow and I don't expect anyone to respond. I was able to arrange a different flight that files into Moscow at a different time and a different airport. Firstly their office in Melbourne responds that they would fix it all up, in minutes even before I board my amended flight. When I land to take the connecting flight to Moscow, Kristina had replied that its all taken care of in Moscow. My driver was waiting when I arrived in Moscow!!! And here I was trying to get the message to them so at least no one would waste a trip to pick me up when I was originally expected. To be honest I was willing, and told them that I can take a cab from the airport since its not their fault. Even then they really took care of me. It was my first trip to Russia and I was very specific about what I wanted to do... I wanted to visit sites related to World War II and had limited time. I read their positive reviews mostly from the World Cup, and emailed them asking if anything can be arranged outside of their listed tours. After some back and forth emails discussing the options, I had a really good itinerary ready that would keep me busy in Russia. I went to Moscow and Volgograd. The hotels were in the city center in excellent locations. The guides knew their stuff and they had the car included in one of the days and we were on foot on the other. Its worked better than I could have imagined. I got a much better feel for the place walking in beautiful weather and the metro in Moscow a something of a looker to begin with. And this for a trip that was not listed as their expertise!!! Kristina stayed in touch with me throughout... she even messaged me before every transfer including a reminder to pick up my breakfast on a day my departure was earlier than breakfast time!! I had delays on my flights within Russia (not their fault) but again they were so readily available to rearrange the transport that I was left in awe. Kristina was like a robot that was working 24 hours... I cannot recommend this company especially Hope in Melbourne, Australia and Kristina in Moscow, highly enough!!!! These are the individuals I dealt with so I am naming them and if I was traveling again, I would get in touch with them since I have their contacts but I would have no qualms about anyone else at this company.”

Jawad Usman, USA
August - September 2019, Moscow & Volgograd

“We had a tour with Discovery Russia 1 week 2 capitals. We had a. A very good experience from booking to the end of the trip. The travel arranger Irine was very helpful in booking and visa letter invitation. When arriving in St Pete everything was well arranged with the transfer to the hotel. Tour leader Alex greeted us and did the orientation for the tour. City guide Darya was very knowledgeable and helpful explaining all the details and answering all the questions with a smile on her face. She is an asset to the company. Tour leader Alex was available whenever we needed him and he is also an asset to the company. Igor, the tour guide in Moscow surprised us with his knowledge of the city. Overall Discovery Russia was beyond our expectations. Thank you so much! From Arshavir and Janet, Haiduk and Roubina”

Arshavir S., USA
St Petersburg & Moscow, September 2019

“In July 2019 my wife and I went with Discovery Russia from Beijing to Moscow by train. This is not your common trip. This is to remote parts of the world and among very different cultures. We went to the Naadam Festival in Mongolia after riding through all of China. Then we went into Siberia going east to west. Then European Russia to Moscow. Our eyes were opened to a world we had never seen before. Our guides were great and all of our connections were very smooth. For such a long trip with so many connections things could not have gone better. We had a local guide in each town we stopped in, and they did a good job. We had a great time, we learned a lot, we saw a lot and we met people from another part of the globe. Discovery Russia did a very good job. I would give them nine out of ten points.”

Gary Edwards, USA
Trans Mongolian Beijing - Moscow, August 2019

“l would recommend discovery Russia to everyone our consultant Jenny could not do enough to make sure our itinerary was what we wanted. And once we arrived in Russia our consultant Kristina was messaging us every day to make sure we were ok and enjoying ourselves she even booked an extra room for us at no cost to us and the three tour guides that we had throughout our time in Russia were fantastic they had great knowledge of the country and again they could not do enough for us.”

Sharon Grouios, Australia
Saint Petersburg, Moscow, Volgograd, July 2019

“All arrangements for us on the Trans Siberian worked out very well.There were 6 stops including Vladivostok and Moscow, guides were first class and pickup/drop off drivers were prompt. Hotels were ideally situated and everything about the trip was great! Michael P”

Margaret and Michael Pinyon, Australia
Trans Siberian Vladivostok - Moscow, June 2019

“We have had a fantastic tour of Moscow and St. Petersburg. And your guides have been wonderful. They were both knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I couldn’t recommend them higher. Thank you for all your help again and making this one of the most enjoyable holidays we have ever had.”

Terrence Collins, Australia
Moscow, Golden Ring & St Petersburg, May 2019

“Our small group (7) had the best experience during our visit to Moscow & St. Petersburg! Everything was well organized & thought through, our only worry of the day was what delicious food to eat! We needed a custom tour for our bilingual group and all wishes were taken in consideration. Our guides were very knowledgeable, professional & friendly! As well as drivers and travel agents who supported us during the planning phase. Everything exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend using Discovery Russia for you upcoming trips. Top notch service, affordable prices and great variety of programs! Skipping long lines at the museums entrance was a nice bonus, you can literally stand in lines for hours when attending individually. Get this travel agency to plan your trip and leave all the hustle & worries at home, simply enjoy the magnificent Russian culture & hospitality. We will cherish the memories of this trip forever! Thank you Discovery Russia team for your great work, wish you all the best!”

Anya Berry, USA
Moscow & St. Petersburg

“We have just returned from a trip to Russia organised by Discovery Russia, we visited Moscow, Kazan and The Golden Ring, all spectacular. Russian people are mostly very helpful and friendly, although not a lot of English is spoken outside Moscow and there is an amount of Red tape to be completed while traveling. This is where Discovery Russia came into there own, using very knowledgeable guides and organising our transportation everything ran smoothly. Thank you to the team in Moscow we enjoyed ourselves immensely.”

John & Margery Swift, Australia
Moscow, Kazan & the Golden Ring. July 2019

“DiscoveryRussia. Best tour guide for Russia. My recent trip to St Petersburg & Moscow were organised by DiscoveryRussia. I never write reviews but decided to on this occasion due to the absolutely magnificence of the car and arrangements made by DiscoveryRussia. From the moment we arrived till left all went to clock work. The breadth of experiences resourced by DiscoveryRussia immense. The hotels booked felt like six star at a 4 star price. The tour guides so in tunes to delivering great tours. Thank you DiscoveryRussia for a wonderful holiday. Kevin”

Kevin Tolson, Australia
St Petersburg & Moscow, May 2019

“A great train trip My wife and I have just recently completed a train trip through Russia, Mongolia to China organised by Discoveryrussia. This trip started in Moscow and ended in Beijing with stops in Ekaterinburg, Krasnoyarsk, Irkutsk, Ulan-Bator. At all our train stops we were met with friendly drivers and guides who escorted us to our hotels. We were impressed by our guides with their extensive local knowledge which made this trip so enjoyable and also their compassion given to two 80yr travellers. On our return home to Australia we have praised Discoveryrussia to our friends. A final praise for this travel company was with loss of my wife's handbag which was left in the car taking us to the train station in Moscow. This handbag was returned with all its contents to Discoveryrussia and sent by post to Australia, an indication of the honesty and trust of this company and it employees. Regards......... Jeff”

Mary & Geoff, Australia
Trans Mongolian Moscow - Beijing, June 2019

“Thank you for the amazing organisation that went into my recent train trip across Russia by train. Follow through in Australia was great and the tour Managers Tatiana and Andre were excellent and made the trip go so smoothly. The people who made the trip so amazing were my fellow travellers and the local guides who were all engaging and gave us great insights and the history of each place we visited. Thankyou for the the trip of a lifetime.”

Elizabeth Benzs, Australia
Trans Mongolian Beijing - St Petersburg, June 2019

“It was a holiday of a lifetime for me. I really felt looked after and we had some really fantastic tour guides / translators with us all the way. They are such dedicated and professional people.”

Suzie Feodoroff, Australia
St Petersburg - Vladivostok, the Trans Siberian, June - July 2019

“We have certainly enjoyed our time here in Russia. We were very lucky with the warm weather. Our guides were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Our hotels were also pleasant and well situated. We would certainly recommend Discovery Russia to our friends.”

Nicole and Patrick Moore
One week, two capitals, May 2019

“We are back to New York after an intense and fascinating journey through beautiful country. We learnt a lot about the history of Russia, and also it was amazing to see all the recent architectural endeavors that led to the construction and re-construction of so many churches, cathedrals and all kinds of buildings. We had a quite diverse group of guides, who were eager to share their knowledge. We enjoyed our guides’ diversity in style and personality. The drivers were remarkable for their punctuality, and everything went well. You did not hear much from us during our visit, simply because all went well and fast.”

Suki & Fabien Tremeau, USA
Grand Russia Unesco Tour, May 2019

“We have throughly enjoyed Russia and have felt very cared for your team is amazing.”

Nettie Morrison, Australia
Trans Siberian St Petersburg — Vladivostok, May 2019

“Thank you so much for everything! I had a wonderful time in Russia because of you guys. Thanks you for coordinating everything so well and watching out for me every step of the way! I really appreciate it!”

Caroline Ceneviz, USA
Moscow & St. Petersburg, May 2019

“I used discovery Russia when traveling for the 2018 World Cup. I am a U.S native so i was apprehensive about spending so much money with a company internationally located. From the moment i touched down in Moscow to when i left Russia 5 weeks later, Discovery Russia handled every portion of my itinerary from cabs, hotels, meals, tours FLAWLESSLY. The travel agent in charge of my trip also named Tim was a wonderful gentleman who tracked and stayed in constant contact with me organizing everything behind the scenes. My trip was fairly unique because in the 5 weeks i spent in Russia i was in Moscow, Sochi, Kaliningrad, Kazan, Rostov On Don, and St. Petersburg. Despite all those destinations i was still taken care of every step of the way. The tour guides and personnel employed with Discovery Russia are hidden gems! I am still very much in contact with the majority of them via Whatsapp because they were so personable, knowledgeable, and friendly. It was definitely the most nerve wrecking trip to plan because it spanned so many days in a foreign land but i was never let down by Discovery Russia. I can't recommend them enough!! Thank you for making my World Cup 2018 the most memorable trip i've ever had. SPASIBO (please feel free to reach out to ask questions about my experience with discovery russia).”

Tim Katamba, USA
2018 World Cup

“This has been an incredible trip. The service from Discovery Russia has been exceptional and the guides provided were knowledgeable about their cities and gave us an experience we will never forget. If I do this trip again I would take even longer to see this amazing country.”

Mark Dawson, Australia
Trans Siberian ex Ulaan Bataar., Mongolia to Moscow, Russia// May 2019

“I’m about to leave Kazan and I know my time in Moscow and St. Petersburg will be short, so I’m using this opportunity to say a big thank you for all your efforts before and during my trip. I have so enjoyed my trip and will be recommending Your company and You to my friends who keep asking me about the trip on daily basis. The train rides, hotels, scenery, choice of activities, choice of amazing guides...it was all fantastic and actually better than imagined. A special “thank you” goes to you for being so responsive and always available no matter what time of the day I contacted you. Your coordination and quick actions have helped on a few occasions when help was needed. Your English skills are exceptional!”

S. Kukrka, Australia
Trans Siberian ex Vladivostok, May 2019

“So, you're standing inside the imposing Cathedral of St Peter and Paul in St. Petersburg, but it's proving a far from saintly experience... Starting with the Peter and Paul fortress, in 1703, the flawed emperors and empresses' obsession with opulence gave birth to a series of magnificent palace complexes that spread out over the city and neighbouring districts. ..And, it's not just churches and palaces that make this city great. The majesty of the royal family's grand vision inspired a city of regally wide avenues and beautiful gardens. Its riverside settings and canals are exquisite. And at every turn there is history. The writer used the efficient and friendly services of Discovery Russia . His trip was self-funded.

READ MORE at Sunday Telegraph's Escape Magazine on Sunday 28th April 2019 issue of WWW.ESCAPE.COM.AU

Bill Watt (Sydney-based journalist)
St Petersburg

“Hello Kristina. Thanks for your lovely message. I am enjoying my stay in Sankt-Petersburg very much, spasibo. After seeing this beautiful part of Russia, I would definitely like to visit Moscow. And spasibo vol’shoye for all your help with arranging this trip. A wonderful introduction to Russia.”

Ian Christopher, USA
Saint Petersburg, April 2019

“Everything worked like clockwork, when someone was suppose to be there they were. Yuri and Cathrine were excellent guides in Moscow and St. Petersburg and we learned a lot from both. We chose the 4 star hotels, and were very satisfied. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested.”

Douglas Schroeder, USA
Moscow & St Petersburg, March 2019

“We just came back from the trans-Mongolian winter tour, it ended to be a private tour - very well organised, we were always only a text away when needed. To visit these countries in winter with the snow covering the landscape was just fantastic, we were so glad to have made this choice. The choice of guides was perfect, all so knowledgeable, passionate, willing to transmit the love for their country, even with a good sense of humor and poesy, we loved our encounter with each of them.”

F. Kempster, Australia
Trans Mongolian Beijing - St Petersburg, February 2019

“If I could give Irina (our tour organiser), Gana, our beautiful and infinitely competent and supremely eager to please guide for most of Mongolia, and Baatar (our lovely and very capable driver for most of Mongolia) 5 stars each on this survey, they would have them, in a second! All of them worked so hard to ensure that Mongolia was a most amazing and unforgettable experience, and it was!!! We absolutely loved it, and remain ever grateful to those 3 people for making it happen.

When you look at what these tour organising people are dealing with, logistics-wise, it is simply amazing that we could book the TransMongolian and TransSiberian train to hop on and off at our desire (we booked it all in advance, as we had guides and drivers teed up all along the way), head way out into remote areas, meet such beautiful people and see such amazing places, and then be delivered back to the railway station in time to hop back on the train, it is simply staggering! And wonderful! We did have one hiccup, which seemed to have been entirely due to one very self-interested guide in Ulgii, Mongolian Altai. Thanks to his mother, we still did manage to see the petroglyphs. Mongolia was beautiful... simply, naturally, beautiful. We are both extremely grateful that Irina, and her Russian colleague, Maria, managed to pull off such a wonderful trip for us with so few hiccups.. The Provodistas on the TransSiberian were usually a delight. We had some that looked surly initially, but then sweetened up when they got to know us... The train trip was fun, but beware the not 3 hours in our case but 7 hours (!!!) toilet lock-up time at the Chinese-Mongolian Border. That was seriously challenging!

Russia itself has some beautiful places to see, and we really loved exploring its natural beauty areas throughout our travels as well as some incredible ancient monument ruins etc that we happily discovered by accident. The Art Galleries were absolutely staggering in their offerings, and we went back to one particular room many times in the State Tretyakov Gallery, Moscow, where I joyfully sat gazing at Mikhail Nesterov's beautiful artworks for ages, although there were many other, huge, brilliant paintings all through that gallery.

Russia also offered some truly incredible architecture, especially in the open-air museum of wooden architecture, wooden churches and houses, at Khokhlovka, Perm Krai, Russia. Beautiful! The Metro network in Moscow is sublime... we hopped on and off trains to view half a dozen or so absolutely incredible mosaic-lined stations... spectacular.

We were welcomed into some wonderful old churches, some sporting silver-foil decorations, others wall-shaped with the most intricate mosaic works... not tacky... beautiful, and even in tiny chapels in remote regions we were welcomed to light a candle, as a blessing to us from the chapel, to protect us on our journey.

The people we met in Russia, when we connected one to one, were really delightful, and willing to share, but we were saddened by the melancholy we witnessed in the people going about their business. So much history. That's Russia.. wonderful ancient monuments, architecture and ruins, beautiful nature, devout religion, massive tucked away Treasure, and personal day to day hardship.

Discoveryrussia, Irina and Maria, our wonderful guides and drivers, the people we met on the way, the beautiful natural places and culture we were shown.. all these deserve 5 stars. I just couldn't honestly post that it was seamless because that one pre-booked guide in Ulgii reneged and so lessened our ability to converse with those wonderful people, the Eagle hunters and their delightful families. . Altai, with its beautiful scenery and people, was still a highlight, though, along with various very special parts of the Gobi, including Ikh gazriin chuluu, and then Khovsgol lake, with our beautiful Gana and Baatar friends.”

Linne L, Australia
China-Mongolia-Western Altai -Trans Siberian to St Peterburg

“What an amazing company who looked after us so well on our 9 day Golden Ring Tour. Nothing was too much trouble for them and always asking if we were happy and having a good time ... Our driver Vasily was fantastic and looked after us so well from showing all about the "Business Lunch" to "Old Woman" (meaning Grandma). I loved Russia ... I loved Discovery Russia and would have no hesitation to use travel with them again or recommend them to anyone ... Love you guys :) ... Juli Faoro :)”

Julie Faoro, Australia
Moscow, St Petersburg & the Gems of the Golden Ring tour

“Travelled on the TransMongolian Railway in Feb/Mar. Not too cold. Just take usual ski gear. Great scenery. Organisation by Discovery Russia was absolutely excellent. Every transfer and every guide were on time. The hotels were all very good. The Russian Sim (provided by DR) was great for keeping in contact with each other and DR.”

Peter Gay & Andrew Carroll-Keays, Australia
Trans Mongolian Beijing - Moscow. March 2019

“Discovery Russia did a great job organizing our trip to St Petersburg. Everything happened on time and as promised and communication was easy. Our guide Maria was knowledgeable and her English was perfect and she was flexible to arrange for lunch and a delay for a litttle shopping! The Kempinski Moyka Hotel recommended by Discovery Russia was an excellent luxurious comfortable hotel well located just near to the Hermitage. Traveling in winter meant that there were no queues or crowds and although snowing the temperature was still comfortable.”

Webb Family, Australia
St Petersburg, January 2019

“travelled with Discovery Russia in January this year and did their essential Russia tour of St Petersburg and Moscow and would absolutely recommend. I was a little apprehensive about travelling to Russia but really had nothing at all to worry about. Discovery Russia organised everything from pick ups to private tours, metro cards and provided a very useful guide to completing the visa processes. What I particularly liked was the fact that my friend and I were NOT thrown into tours with 20-50 people but that we had a personal tour guide with us who gave us a private tour of these cities-palaces, museums and the cities in general. This made the experience far more enjoyable and personalised. We were NEVER left in a museum with an audio guide (which at times can be disengaging), but rather had a guide talk to us about the most popular and historically significant items/artworks. The tour guides were beyond knowledge, professional and always had our interests at heart. Furthermore, the company provides Russian SIM cards and our tour manager Tati was available literally available 24/7, always checking our transfer our tour guide had arrived. I can not recommend this company enough if you are thinking about travelling to Russia.”

Lorena D'Souza, USA
Moscow & St Petersburg, January 2019

“Alexander: We have finished our trip in Mongolia and I busted to say thank you very much for all your assistance while we were on the ground in Russia. By far the best guide we had was Yuri in Moscow - he was excellent. We had a very good visit to Novgorod where Natalia was an excellent guide too, and we learnt much about Russian history: It was very good to have the car to take us around the Golden Circle and Victor was a good driver. and the guide in Peterhof and Faberge musum was very nice, approachable, taxis were always waiting for us when we got off the boat etc. We both had a very good holiday and learnt a lot about Russian history and culture: thanks again.”

Lyn Lennard, Australia
None

“Thank you for organising the amazing Siberia experience and Russian city leg. We had a great time and particularly enjoyed Altai and its cultural experience. All the guides really love the Siberian region and are enthusiastic in sharing the history, lifestyle and local beauty. The fact that there were a few locals that spoke English was not an issue – we all managed to make ourselves understood. Lots of locals wondered why we would come to Siberia for a holiday – when we booked I would have said for the nature but now I think it was paricularly for Altai – it would be to experience the way of life of the different peoples. The support we received from Discovery Russia after losing one of immigration card was wonderful. It is a bit scary facing policemen with machine guns.There were a few hiccups but everything was reorganised without much fuss. Irkutsk and Lake Baikal – Tatiana the guide was absolutely wonderful and we really enjoyed her company. We had a slight hiccup with the accommodation in Listvyanka but Tatiana sorted this and the alternative arrangements were extremely comfortable. The wooden architecture village was very interesting as was the Buryat museum. We really enjoyed the lunch complete with mock Buryat wedding ceremony. Irkutsk itself was interesting and a bit more free time just to explore here might work better. The boat trip on Lake Baikal along the old trans Siberian railway was very enjoyable. Would love to experience Lake Baikal in spring when there is still some ice and snow but not extreme sub zero temperatures. Altai – Konstantine is a wonderful host and his knowledge and love of Altai really made this part of the journey extra special. Anya was a great bridge for communication and was always an advocate for our best interests. The highlights here are many and varied. The ability to interact with ordinary everyday people was a real bonus – we played games and music on the lawn with local families at Konstantine’s hotel and were taught a new card games by schoolgirls at Uchen mek. Moscow – despite the soccer crowds, I think the World Cup atmosphere made Moscow really buzz. We had a great day touring with Peruvian fans. The guide was really fantastic and managed some difficult expectations of some of the Peruvian group with great tact and patience. St P the accommodation and reception people were lovely. Unfortunately the weather did not allow us to fully explore everything we wanted to – this is definitely a place to go back to. Air Siberia does not have a good standing in England. We found this most undeserving as it was one of the best local airlines that we flew with for service and timeliness.”

Neil Phillips, London, UK
Siberia with Moscow and St Petersburg

“World Cup Extravaganza. What a trip ... the World Cup, five cities, amazing camaraderie, and great tour leadership against the background of one of the globe’s most amazing countries ... Russia. My World Cup tour with Discovery Russia was one of the great experiences of my travel life. The Discovery Russia team provided a wonderful platform with an itinerary both practical and flexible. The local tours in each of the venue cities - Moscow, Kazan, Samara, Sochi and St Petersburg were informative and, importantly, fun. Considering the accommodation pressures created by the huge influx of Cup tourists, the hotels selected by Discovery Russia were more than adequate. Special mention goes to the Grand Hotel Tchaikovsky In St Petersburg. The tour leadership provided by the company was both expert and considerate. Importantly each traveller’s individual enjoyment and safety appeared to be the paramount consideration. This World Cup holiday was meant to be a “once-in-a-lifetime” experience for me but I am now planning for the next Cup. Bring on 2022 in Qatar!”

David Berg, Sydney, Australia
Moscow, Kazan, Samara, Sochi, June 2019 - World Cup

“Leo and I are finally home....thank you so much Margarita and Yulia for a great time in Russia. We want to also thank the Discovery Russia team for putting such a wonderful tour together. We had a great time and met some amazing people that we will see again!”

Erika Schmidt - Petersen, USA
Moscow - Ylyanovsk - Saransk -Ekaterinburg - Sochi

“Wonderful tourism organization. For what we payed for I believe we got the best deal possible. I was a little hesistant because of the difficult paying process and time it took to receive our Itenary, so we secured with PayPal just in case. Turns out this company was very real and amazing. We did the follow my team (Peru) World Cup edition And our group leaders were always on top of things and always dedicated in making our stay as comfortable as possible. At times during outdoor tours It would be a little hard to hear the guides so therefore I’d recommend a speaker of somekind. We never did the long lines during our tours because our tickets were always ready so we’d always skip lines which was great. The people within our group were all great and it was nice to be able to connect with people from all over the world. I would definitely do this again.”

Guiselle Ruby Barreto, USA
Moscow - Ylyanovsk - Saransk -Ekaterinburg - Sochi

“Discovery Russia put an excellent tour together. All well organised with lots of side events all unplanned but the focus was on fun. Pity Australia can’t score goals but the party made up for it.”

Gordon Ketelby
Kazan - Samara - Sochi

“I decided to use the Discovery Russia Tour Service of the World Cup after some extensive research into the tour alternatives. Discovery Russia seemed to differentiate its tour Service by providing a more culturally based service with a healthy dose of Football and Fun. My experience was that it as well run ie they delivered on their promises. They have a health mix of local staff and Australian staff. The Russian staff had a great empathy for the challenges for us Aussies traveling in a country where you had no language skills they bridged that gap with there wonderful help. I know there are many alternative tours but Discovery Russia certainly lived up to its name. I felt I discovered part of Russia but there’s plenty more to go!’ Overall just a great experience”

Andrew Wiefler, Australia
FIFA World Cup Russia

“It was a great experience, Phillip was a really great guide and helpfull, the hotels and tour were carefully selected

I did the follow your team (Colombia) tour in Russia Fifa World Cup 2018.”

Hans Moreno
None

“Great people. Very profesional and always on top of all details. Very happy and we recommend Discovery Russia very highly. Thanks for everything. We really enjoy our stay.”

Tufik Yidios
FIFA WORLD CUP 2018 RUSSIA

“Just travelled to Russia for the World Cup. Discovery Russia was the most organised and professional travel agency I have ever used. Everything was well organised by Discovery Russia from hotels, tours to transportation. Highly recommend anyone travelling to Russia to book through Discovery Russia!!”

DAVE KENDALL
MOSCOW - KAZAN - SAMARA - SOCHI

“Highly recommend!! Well organised, friendly and knowledgeable staff who go out of their way to make sure you have the best experience! If you ever intend on visiting Russia, definately try this company!”

JACINTA AMI
MOSCOW - KAZAN - SAMARA

“Travelled to Russia FIFA World Cup 2018 with a family of 4 including (2 boys: 4 and 12 y/o) . What an amazing experience it was !! , super well organized, transfers were always on time, hotels were good, we couldn’t ask for a more responsible tour guy!! , Phillip was awesome and in care of every little detail to make us feel like at home , would recommend the company with no hesitation at all ... (we did follow Colombian team) ...”

Yu Rop, Colombia -USA
MOSCOW -ULYANOVSK- SARANSK -KAZAN - SAMARA

“Thank you to Varya and her team for organising our trip to Russia for World Cup (June 2018).

Before the trip, Alex was our main contact. He was very responsive to all our needs and developed a bespoke itinerary for us. Our trip took almost 2 months of planning, thank you Alex for being so patient. During the trip, Varya had a team of dedicated consultants, working 24 hours a day to ensure we were where we needed to be and safe. What was particularly impressive was that every transfer was taken care of and her team rang the drivers to confirm we had been picked up.

Thank you Discovery Russia for making our trip to Russia an unforgettable and amazing holiday.”

VICTORIA PECK, AUSTRALIA

“Excellent peple we were there for world cup Amazing follow up and great service Recommends higjly witout reservation Ravin agah MD PHD Bay area , san fran California”

Ravin Agah, USA, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“Fue muy buena experiencia. Philip fue muy cordial en todo el viaje y adicionalmente los hoteles fueron muy cómodos . Recomiendo mucho la agencia . Saludos y gracias”

Carlos Andres Cudriz, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“I am a Travel Agent and I can not describe how amazing these guys have been to deal with!!! AMAZING Value, and the knowledge is just second to none! LOVE these guys!”

Chris Lancaster, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“Went to Russia for World Cup, great experience . Discovery Russia made a seamless trip, ready contacts if needed, flexible with individual schedules.Highly recommended. When I return to Russia with the family will definitely go thru these guys again for parts of holiday I can’t sort out myself. What I liked +++ was that they set up good tours of sights and didnot lead you into tourist traps as other tours may tend to.”

Karuna Keat, June 2018
Kazan, Samara, Sochi

“Varya and the Discovery Russia staff were amazing. Any pre trip trepidation was quickly dissolved by how safe we felt through our travels. We saw the sights and partied hard with not even a hint of any trouble. The Russian people were so eager to help and make our trip memorable. The language barrier was over come with their willingness to make us feel safe. Thanks Russia memories for ever, Cheers Chris & Jimmy”

Chris McCabe, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“We looked up Discovery Russia online, and seeing their good reviews decided to take the leap and hire them for our upcoming group trip to see our beloved Selección at the World Cup this summer. We were VERY glad we did!!! Our previous experience in Russia was not very good due to the limitation with the language and culture in general, so we wanted to make sure we had somebody taking care of all the details, and Discovery Russia did not disappoint!! MUCH thanks to Philip, our guide, for patiently putting up with a large group of rowdy Colombianos, he always complied to our MANY requests, and with a smile on his face at that!!! This made our dream trip to see Colombia on to the next round that much more enjoyable, our group of 6 HIGHLY recommend Discovery Russia for whenever anyone decides to visit this MAGICAL country!!!”

Diana Maria Tuberqua, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“My cousin and I attended the first Mexico soccer games of the 2018 World Cup and Discovery Russia was excellent. The lodging accommodations were great and centrally located. The personnel were wonderful. Thank you Tim for taking care of all our request. I was very surprised to received a message at 3 am informing me that our car was outside waiting to transfer us to the airport. That is the level of service that we received from Discovery Russia. Great company that made our trip even more memorable since it was absolutely hassle free.”

Gabriel Carvajal, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“I was extremely satisfied with Discovery Russia. Everyone at the agency have been courteous and helpful from the very beginning, trying to organize our 17 day World Cup experience. The guides and drivers are very professional and friendly, and the accommodations were simply superb. I highly recommend Discovery Russia as I know they will turn your trip into an unforgettable experience.”

Coco Bermudez, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“The team at Discovery Russia were awesome. Didn’t put a foot wrong at all, the tours great, the people even better. Alex who followed us around everywhere was fantastic and the organisation by Varya was exceptional. Everything was made easy and extremely helpful 24/7, I don’t think they slept the whole time. Thank you, my dad and myself loved it”

Michael Morcos, June 2018
Kazan, Samara, Volgogad, Sochi

“Traveled to Russia for the world Cup 2018 with Angelo. Alex and myself with Discovery Russia. They were exceptional in every way, I want to thank Varya , Alex Tati and there team for there support and service during our trip there in Russia. I highly recommend anyone that wants to travel with Discovery to Russia or Balkans to use the great service of the above people, contact Varya to book you in now. Thanks again guys, well done and we all look forward to catching up again in the near future.”

Steve Giannaros, June 2018
Kazan, Samara, Sochi

“Discovery Russia has made my World Cup dream a reality and also provided a spectecular tour of Kazan, Samara & Sochi along the way! The team who made it happen were fantastic, organised, attentive and even fulfilled requests like having window seats on all 3 of my domestic flights not to mention the smooth transportations to and from airports. If you ever want to visit Russia, “Discovery Russia” is the best way to go!!!!”

Chris Balogh, June 2018
Kazan, Samara, Sochi

“Thanks you Abby and Varvara and all the other staff members of Discovery Russia for making our stay in Russia over 2 and a half weeks easy, comfortable and memorable. Thanks for the great organisation with transfers and accomodation. Thanks also for organising a phone sim card for each one in our group. It made our life much easier to stay in touch with each other and with our family and friends back home. We loved our stay in Russia and will certainly come back soon. Ramy From Sydney, Australia”

Rami Selim, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“We joined the Colombian Team tour with Discovery Russia during the Russia World Cup. The package was extremely well planned, we got to enjoy 5 cities, museums & attractions, and specially we were able to follow our team during the classifying phase. The Discovery coordinator, Phillip, was excellent, he answered all our inquiries, helped us resolving any issues with the tour and with any other parties, and he was committed to help us have a great time. I will recommend Discovery Russia to anyone looking to experience Russia not just from the tourist point of view, but from the authentic Russian culture!!!”

Santiago Angulo, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“Hola a todos. Yo Julio c picco quiero agradecerles a todos por haberme colaborado tanto en cumplir mi sueño de seguir a mi seleccion colombia y a mi heroe james rodriguez. Para mi el futbol es pasion y aunque en algun momento pense q viajar solo a esta aventura era imposible por mi discapacidad, todos y cada uno de ustedes me mostraron y me ayudaron a lograrlo. Gracias a Todos por ser tan solidarios y tan humanos. Realmente disfrute sin ninguna restriccion estas vacaciones. Nuestra seleccion colombia todos nuestros jugadores estuvieron fantasticos. Gracias discovery russia, gracias margarita mi primer contacto en discovery russia, gracias philip, vladimir eres un ser super especial un maravilloso ser humano. Bendiciones a todos y cada uno de este grupo.”

Julio Cesar Pico, June 2018

“Travelled to Russia with this company to follow the Socceroos on their World Cup adventure. Discovery Russia did an excellent job organizing hotels and transport between cities and on each host city ran a very informative city tour as well. Nothing was too much trouble for their friendly staff and I especially liked the flexibility they offered in tailoring the trip for each group travelling with them and for including free days as well. The hotels were all very nice considering the extra demand during the cup. Thank you Discovery Russia and see you when I return to awesome Russia!”

David Berg, June 2018
Moscow, Kazan, Samara, Sochi

“We just returned from the World Cup in Russia where we followed Team Iran. This involved travel to three different stadiums many miles apart. Thank goodness we booked through Discovery Russia. They arranged our lodging and transport. They even set us up with local English speaking guides to take us to see the interesting and historical sights of this beautiful land. We had a blast. We met new friends, ate great food, drank great vodka and cheered our team on. It was a trip of a lifetime. Thanks to Varya, Tim, Ury, Ruslan, Daria, Alex and the others who helped us to enjoy this part of the world.”

Alison Danesh, June 2018
FIFA World Cup Russia

“Valentina! Moscow is AMAZING!!!! We could live here! It's stunning. The whole trip has been truly wonderful. We can't thank you enough! .... Moscow is like Disneyland on steroids! Beautiful! Very best, Jane and Jackson”

Jane & Jackson, Trans Mongolian

“"Everything we had to do with Discovery Russia pre departure was faultless. They were helpful with visa and prompt to reply to our questions or suggestions. The itinerary was a little taxing with a lot of travel and some guides who were too Religious Oriented. The Guides worked hard to give us all of their knowledge and we couldn't fault their dedication. We just would have liked a little more time to "be." All in all, however, I would recommend Discovery Russia as a trustworthy, relaxed and comfortable organisation for first time Russia visitors who are happy to negotiate with their clients".”

Elizabeth & Peter Ryan, New Zealand
Travelled to St Petetersburg, Moscow and the Golden Ring, January 2018

“Hi Maria, Just a quick note to let you know everything is going well and we are having a great time. Vethoyansk and Bagatay turned out really well - we were adopted by the local people, including the English teachers, and shown around. Was -53 so people were very confused as to why were there. Saw a lot of things that we would never have known about. We even made the local paper (I’ll send you the article). Flying to bagatay is an adventure in itself.

Spent today with the huskys and sledding. Children loved the puppies! Sledding was cold but a great experience! We have the right clothes and Bolot has lent us some reindeer boots for the children and felt boots for me and Ross. Other than that we are keeping warm! Deb”

Deb Neumann & Family
Yakutia, Siberia - Verkhoyansk, January 2018

“We really enjoyed our Russian tour. Both our guides (Katya and Yury) were extremely knowledgable, interesting and helpful. They had different styles (which was perfect)- Katya was so pleasant and gave us lots of historical information, and Yury was very energetic/ enthusiastic and gave us great local & current insightsWe were particularly interested in the history of the Soviet era (and I think a lot of other Australians are too) and Yury was able to provide a lot of facts, information, and insights about that. We think the price was pretty good for a private tour and perhaps you should advertise that. Thanks for always making sure everything was running smoothly. We had a great time!”

Shannon and Rob A.
St Petersburg and Moscow, December 2017

“I went with Discovery Russia on their 20 day tailored Tran-Mongolian Railway Tour from Sydney, Australia. On this trip, I visited Beijing, Ulaan Baatar, Listvyanka, Irkutsk, Yekaterinburg, Moscow and St Petersburg using the Trans-Mongolian and Trans-Siberian Railway. I've travelled by myself to multiple countries in the past and I'd be happy to say that Discovery Russia offers a unique service at an affordable price. Not only do they have prompt visa advisory services (they helped to expedite all three of my visas in three weeks after I decided to do the trip with short notice) but they also have passionate and extremely knowledgable local private guides who will show you the many gems hidden in towns across Russia and with their partner company in Mongolia. They were prompt in ensuring that all my transfers are covered and that my trip went with a minimal amount of hiccups. In fact they even helped me arrange a Russian SIM card (price included in the trip) so that I could communicate back home in Australia. They also have an extremely friendly 24hr help line with your own private trip organiser, so if anything goes awry, there was an extremely reliable safety net. As a result of this trip, I have made many friends abroad and I have no hesitations to return back to Russia a second time again with this tour operator. The tour guides themselves are so friendly and speak English well - the local knowledge they have you simply cannot find in guide books. Russia is not the easiest country to navigate (especially with its language barriers and sponsorship issues for tourists) but with its richness culturally, it is a place that is extremely worthwhile to visit at least once in your lifetime. I would recommend this company with its extremely friendly and helpful staff and guides - they really helped me to fall in love with a part of the world which I was quite apprehensive about before I went. Indeed, two thumbs up and thank you to the team at Discovery Russia for helping me realise my dream in travelling across the full breadth of Asia! review

Bruce Chow,
Sydney, travelled by Trans Mongolian from Beijing to St Petersburg, October 2017

“Discovery Russia Tours - a bespoke experience Discovery Russia Tours interacted with us throughout the entire process to provide a tailored experience in line with our unique interests. Expert guides were provided where required and the precise itinerary and budget was delivered as we wished. The staff were professional, knowledgable and hugely helpful, smoothing what might be regarded as a daunting experience into an enjoyable and stress-free lifetime event. I would recommend these Russia travel experts to any person interested in travelling to Russia, particularly to out of the way locations or for niche interests such as war history. review

Ross Cable
Sydney, travelled to Moscow, Volgograd and St Petersburg, June 2017

“Trans Siberian...My stops were at Nizhniy Novgorod, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, , Irkutsk, Lake Baikal, Khabarovsk and Vladivostok, as I wanted it to be “pure Russian” trip. I flew between “Yekat” and Irkutsk, that gave me more time to explore other spots. It was a 15-day long adventure I will never forget. There are expensive cars available out there but I opted for a compact car which was still very adequate especially for my off-track excursions which were first class, a couple of nights in amazing hotels accommodation en-route (plus a chance to do my laundry!), and included a couple of days in Moscow seeing the highlights of the city. It is a wonderful trip, and very professionally organized and run. Lake Baikal shines through, pristine natural beauty and the people there were extremely nice. My stops were at Nizhniy Novgorod, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, , Irkutsk, Lake Baikal, Khabarovsk and Vladivostok, a truly “pure Russian” trip I finally booked with Discovery Russia after much hesitation due to the fact most of the information I could source was scarce on specific details and Irina was able to get it all sorted out for me with the help of their Russian office. Pre-tour information was very well laid-out.”

Jeffry Taylor
Sydney, travelled Moscow - Vladivostok, May 2017

“From the moment I first emailed with Ilinia about booking a trip to Russia to the moment we hugged and said goodbye after our fabulous voyage we were taken care of. Ilinia went above and beyond to assist with anything that was on my mind throughout the months I was nervous about doing Russia for our honeymoon , but she was so quick to provide recommendations for restaurants, sightseeing, performances...whatever it was, Discovery Russia had it all set up and ready for us. Everything went without a hitch, the hotels were excellent. Our original ideas of Russia were changed and it appears now to be a fun loving, contemporary and quite well off society with modern cities mixed with stunning buildings and palaces from the previous era. That combined with their extraordinary history made it a fascinating tour. We've been to the famous Bolshoi in Moscow and Mariinsky in St. Petersburg!! Overall experience was absolutely amazing and unique.”

Joanna and Chris Lea
Gold Coast, travelled to Moscow and St Petersburg, July 2017

“Impeccable service, incredible Trans Siberian! In fact, the great services provided by your team started from my first correspondence with Julie. She has been very professional with providing details of the itinerary and assuring and re-assuring that the trip will be well-planned, It was because of her assurance that gave us the confidence to take the next step and book our Trans Sibetian holiday with "Discovery Russia". And everything ran like clockwork from Moscow to Vladivostok. The Russian people were extremely friendly throughout. The Trans Siberian was a great experience and fulfilled our dreams. The scenery and ever changing vistas were spectacular. The train facilities were adequate but perhaps a shower facility in 1st Class would have been nice. I will recommend your services in the future, Rick, Emily and John”

Rick, Emily and John Stewart
Sydney, travelled by Trans-Siberian in August 2017

“My family and I visited Moscow and St. Petersburg this last August through Discovery Russia. I communicated (daily it seemed) with travel manager who helped me get the necessary paperwork and travel arrangements together for our trip. There were lots of details to work out, and DR was professional and thorough as we made our plans. We used Discovery Russia for independent car, driver and guide in Moscow and Golden Ring towns. What a great call, it was an additional expense but well worth it. Our guides were excellent, spoke perfect English and very knowledgeable. Tanya, in the Golden Ring, was extremely competent. Oxana, in Moscow, was efficient, knowledgeable (especially in art), and made excellent use of her contacts to short circuit waiting lines and squeeze as much as possible into busy days (eg., adding a visit to Lenin’s mausoleum, which was not on our itinerary). During our time, we walked around Red Square and experienced the long lines for ice cream at the GUM. We went to the underground mall to look for clothes, as my suitcase was delayed in arriving. Eat at MY MY, a reasonably priced self service cafeteria. We walked back to the hotel via Arbat Street. The Marriott Courtyard was lovely. If you start your tour on Sunday, make sure to go down the street a bit and attend an Orthodox Church in the morning, even for a few minutes. It is a cultural experience not to miss.”

Gordon Poulton
Sydney, travelled to Moscow/Golden Ring in September 2017

“I really recommend this for your next trip to Russia!”

Ana Karina Troccoli
Sydney, travelled to Moscow in October 2017

“Thank you Discovery Russia, you’re N1! Our trip to Golden Ring Russia was intense yet flawless. Guides were excellent, so knowledgeable and passionate about their home country. The entire trip was great fun and perfectly organized. We had dinner every day in a new cool restaurant and tried interesting Russian food – delicious. Russia is a great country to visit and when you decide to taste it, do it with Discovery Russia. A trusted company I would highly recommend.”

Steve Honeywell
Perth, travelled on the Golden Ring in April 2017

“Me and my family just returned from an Easter break to Moscow with "Discovery Russia". I found the tour very good value for money and the company's assistance with the visa application was also helpful. Reservations, payment, visa letter, and pre-departure correspondence prior to trip (via email) was prompt and well explained with no problems. Final arrangements information were detailed. We knew exactly what to expect, who will be waiting for us, time and venue to meet even with any guides with us. Transport transfers and driver were punctual". More review here”

Stacey Filrose
Sydney, travelled to Moscow in April 2017

Questions? Call now:+1 (646) 751 78 53|e-mail us
© 2016-2019 Discovery Russia. All rights reserved.AUSTRALIA, SYDNEY ABN: 39616347150
chat online